Teton Science Schools

Educating for a Vibrant World

Teton Science Schools Calendar

Use this form to search the calendar for a specific date, date range, or keywords. Click the Search button to conduct a search.

Search

Select Calendars:

List of events occurring in the next 6 months starting on Oct. 19, 2017

  • Place-Based Education Workshop: Embedded in your Field Education Program

    Tuesday Aug 1, 2017 - Thursday May 31, 2018
    Teacher Learning Center
    Teton Science Schools is offering a professional development program focused on place-based education while schools visit for Field Education programs. The Introduction to Place-Based Education program includes an evening program, a day of observation...
  • TVCS Professional Development Day (No School)

    Friday Oct 20, 2017
    Teton Valley Community School
  • TVCS Parent/Teacher Conferences

    Monday Oct 23, 2017 - Friday Oct 27, 2017
    Teton Valley Community School
  • Place-Based Education Workshop: Leading Students Beyond the Classroom Walls

    Thursday Oct 26, 2017 - Sunday Oct 29, 2017
    Thursday Apr 19, 2018 - Sunday Apr 22, 2018
    Teacher Learning Center
    How does the place where you teach influence your curriculum? What tools can be used to connect students to place? Participants will explore these topics while hiking to study ecology, participating in a service learning project, and designing place-ba...
  • No School - Conference Trade Day for Faculty

    Friday Oct 27, 2017
    Journeys School
  • Young Women and Science

    Sunday Oct 29, 2017 - Friday Nov 3, 2017
    Field Education
    Young Women and Science- for 8th and 9th grade girls- builds skills, knowledge and community to inspire leadership in our future women scientists.
web solutions : redtopia