Our Team

TSS names new Chief Executive Officer, Shawn Kelly.

Learn More

Executive Team

Join Our Team!

View Opportunities

Board of Directors

Emeritus Members

Shelby Davis
Addie Donnan
Ralph and Louise Haberfeld
Dick Jones
Jean Jorgensen
Jack Nunn
Gilman Ordway
Bob Smith, Ph.D.
Margot Snowdon
David Stokes
Richard Sugden, M.D.
Christy Walton

Ex-Officio Members

Vickie Mates
Sylvia Parker


Joan and Ted Major

Education Advisory Committee

Kate Muir Welsh (Chair)
Associate Professor, University of Wyoming, School of Teacher Education & Social Justice Research Center Director

Milton Chen
Senior Fellow and Executive Director, Emeriti, at The George Lucas Educational Foundation (GLEF)

Carl Palmer
CEO of the Legacy Works Group, former TSS graduate student and board member

Nicole Ardoin
Assistant Professor, Stanford University, joint appointment in the Graduate School of Education and the Woods Institute for the Environment at Stanford University

David Vela
Acting Deputy Director of Operations, National Park Service

Juan Martinez
Director of Leadership and Development, Children and Nature Network

Vanessa Torres
Deputy Chief of Interpretation for Lincoln Home National Historic Site in Springfield, IL

Jean Jorgensen
Teton Science Schools Emeritus Board member

Camsie McAdams
Director, STEM Curriculum, Discovery Communications

Greg Smith
Retired Professor, Lewis and Clark College Graduate School of Education and Counseling

Tom Vander Ark
CEO Getting Smart, former Education Program Director for Gates Foundation, former school superintendent, Federal Way Public Schools, Seattle

Francisco Guajardo
Chief Executive Officer, Museum of South Texas History

Dave Brown
Investor/venture capital, former Board Chair of NatureBridge, a current trustee of Bowdoin College

Mara Tieken
Professor, Bates College, Rural Education

Michael Jacobsen
Current superintendent/principal Swan Valley Elementary School, Irwin, ID – part of the Place Network Schools project.

Gary Funk
Executive Director, Rural Schools Collaborative

Maritza de la Trinidad
Assistant Professor of Mexican American Studies and History at The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley